A great night again at Darlington New Club for our return visit. Gary Milburn and Stan Colquhoun collected 2 points against Sean McCabe and Bob Gibson despite Stan’s insistence that he “carried Gary” in the snooker and Gary kept counting double 6 in the dominoes. Matt Nixon and Stu Crowther won a tight dominoes match in the decider 3-2 and …

Annual General Meeting 2019

Agenda will be on show from Friday 5th April 2019 for 1 Week. Annual General Meeting will be on Friday 12th April 2019 in the upstairs Function room.

Elections 2019

Nomination Sheet will be displayed on Friday 1st March 2019 for 3 weeks until Friday 22nd March 2019. If Required – Ballot will commence Monday 1st April until Sunday 7th April – removed at close of Sunday lunchtime – Scrutineers to count. Nominations are required as follows :- President Vice President Librarian Treasurer 8 Committee Men

Golf and Snooker Presentation 2018

Golf Presidents Cup Winner – Terry Finn Snooker (Highest Break) – Gary Milburn 36   Doubles Semi-Finalists      Kenny Miller and Howard Bourne      Terry Finn (pictured below) and Mel French Doubles Runners Up – Stan Colquhoun and Gary Milburn Doubles Winners – Matthew Nixon (pictured below) and Peter Hammond Singles Semi-Finalists      Kenny Miller     …

Snooker Handicap Singles Final 2018

Gary Milburn v Matthew Nixon Frame 1 The first frame started with Gary potting a good red and then going in off the black which summed the first frame up. The pink and black were soon tied up and chances were at a premium throughout the frame and there was never many points in it. Gary managed to get ahead …

Snooker Handicap Doubles Final 2018

Stan Colquhoun and Gary Milburn v Matthew Nixon and Peter Hammond Frame 1 Matthew and Peter were ahead through much of the first frame and a couple of late colours made the score look a lot more comfortable than it had been on what had been a fairly tight frame. Stan Colquhoun and Gary Milburn 35 v 60 Matthew Nixon …

Darlington New Club Visit

Another great night with our good friends from the Darlington New Club. On the snooker table wins for the Dunelm Club by Kenny Miller and Tom McCully, Ellis Rowe and Davy Smith, Ray Bonarius and Dave Hodgson and Peter Hammond and Eddie Bliss and wins for the New Club by A Mitchell and T Shephard and S McCabe and J …

Centenary Year 2019

With our Centenary year fast approaching, the Management Committee are reviewing some ideas/suggestions to help celebrate this milestone. We would like to ask all members that should they have any activity/event that they would like to see included within these celebrations, then provide these to E Rowe, Librarian, by no later than 30th November 2018, so that these can be …

Presidents Cup Golf 2018 Results

Presidents Cup 2018 1. Terry Finn 36 Points 2. Tony Blair 35 Points 3. Ray Bonarius 32 Points on Countback Nearest the Pin 2nd Neil Cummings 7th Dave Hodgson Well done to everyone who took part and thanks go to Richard Adamson for organising it.

Snooker Presentation 2017

Singles Winner – Matthew Nixon Singles Runner-Up – Bert Nunn Singles Semi-Finalists – Dave Hodgson and Geoff Stenton Doubles Winners – Kenny Miller and Howard Bourne Doubles Runners-Up – Bert Nunn and Peter Cawson Doubles Semi-Finalists – Gary Milburn and Stan Colquhoun Doubles Semi-Finalists – Peter Chadwick and Stephen Coppillie